Step-by-Step Guide: How to Turn On Bluetooth on Windows 10

Mark Harwood
4 min readFeb 9, 2024

Welcome!

Today I wanted to jump into a fairly simple subject: ‘How to Turn On Bluetooth on Windows 10.’ I also wanted to add some further information. Of course, turning Bluetooth on in Windows 10 is a very simple task, so I wanted to take the time to elaborate further on the subjects discussed.

I’ve also put this post on my website, in case you prefer reading over there!

Terms

Bluetooth

This is a wireless technology which enabled devices to communicate over short distances. Commonly used for connecting peripherals like headphones, keyboards and mice to computers. This protocol used to be more popular for transferring files between phones before cloud storage made sharing files far simpler.

Windows 10

The single most widely used desktop operating system on the planet. Developed by Microsoft, Windows 10 was release in 2015 and quickly become a fan favourite. Upgrading from the outdated Windows 7 and the poorly received Windows 8 and Windows 8.1.

Importance

It’s important to enable Bluetooth on your Windows 10 system as it enables a huge array of difference wireless devices to connect to your system and vice versa.

--

--

Mark Harwood

IT Pro 👨‍💻 Dad 👀 Husband🔒 Check out my free blog or utilise my expertise on the web! https://mharwood.uk