Using Ahrefs Site Scanner To Make Your Website SEO Amazing

Mark Harwood
5 min readApr 9, 2024

If you have a website, then you want to get people to see it. Rather than paying for ads, you try to organically increase your traffic with through Search Engine Optimisation (SEO). Using Ahrefs site scanner to make your website SEO amazing is by far the simplest solution I’ve found.

Before I get started, I’ve also written this post on my website and Facebook!

Introduction

First of all, what is Ahrefs? Ahrefs is a popular and powerful SEO tool used by professionals around the globe. It provides a huge array of features including: backlink analysis; keyword research; rank tracking and the one we’re interested in today. Site Auditing.

This is a fairly new process I’ve been doing for my websites — mainly because I didn’t know that Ahrefs had this function. And to be honest, website scanners have always seem really gimmicky to me. The notion of a website scanning my website to give it an arbitrary score seemed pointless.

I know know that I was just being ignorant.

These tools offer a huge variety of ways to gain insights into our websites and improve them. If the tools give us a better score, then intuitively it means your website has the best chance possible of ranking for Google search results.

--

--

Mark Harwood

IT Pro 👨‍💻 Dad 👀 Husband🔒 Check out my free blog or utilise my expertise on the web! https://mharwood.uk